First release of Sydney Comedy Festival artists for 2017!

Ahoy comedy lovers! It’s time to mark your calendars, as we’ve announce the first round of acts that will be part of the Sydney Comedy Festival 2017.

The city’s much loved comedy extravaganza will return for its 13th year for four hilarious and huge weeks from 24 April to 21 May 2017.

Tickets have now been released for international stars including Jason Byrne (IRE), David O’Doherty (IRE), Urzila Carlson (NZ/RSA), Daniel Sloss (SCO), Des Bishop (USA/IRE), Stephen K Amos (UK), Paul Foot (UK), Rose Matafeo (NZ), Sarah Callaghan (UK), Jimeoin (UK), Anne Klinge (GER), Larry Dean (SCO) and Arj Barker (USA).

On the local front, tickets are now up-for-grabs to shows from Dave Hughes, Aunty Donna, Joel Creasey, Matt Okine, Nazeem Hussain, Rove McManus, Susie Youssef, Tom Gleeson, Merrick Watts, Neel Kolhatkar, Lehmo, Akmal, Lawrence Mooney, Alex Williamson, Luke Heggie, Rhys Nicholson, Tommy Little, Nick Cody, Justin Hamilton, Becky Lucas, Dave Eastgate and Puppetry of the Penis.

For the perfect Christmas gift for comedy lovers, look no further than the Festival’s annual sold-out special events including Cracker Night at the Enmore Theatre, The Concourse and Riverside Theatres, as well as the spectacular Festival Gala at the Sydney Opera House.

This entry was posted in News Blog.
Square Banners